Executive Office

As provided by the California Constitution, judges are initially appointed by the Governor to serve on the Superior Court bench. At the end of each judge's six-year term, they stand for re-election in county-wide elections.

Executive Committee
Presiding Judge Michael T. Smyth


Assistant Presiding Judge:
Judge Maureen F. Hallahan

Supervising Judges:
Judge Katherine Bacal
Judge Ana España
Judge Michael S. Groch
Judge Garry G. Haehnle
Judge Paula S. Rosenstein
Judge Roderick W. Shelton
Judge Brad A. Weinreb

At-Large Members:
Judge Robert O. Amador
Judge Laura Birkmeyer
Judge Enrique Camarena
Judge Cindy D. Davis
Judge Marcella O. McLaughlin
Judge Kenneth J. Medel
Judge Dwayne K. Moring

See a listing of all current judges and their department assignments.

The Executive Office has overall responsibility for the administrative management of Superior Court operations.

Executive Team:
Michael Roddy, Executive Officer
Jeff Gately, Assistant Executive Officer
Lyn Bell, Chief Financial Officer & Human Resources Director
Jake Pison, Chief Information Officer
Susanne Koski, Director, Legal Services
Cathy McCoy, Branch Director, Central Division
Adriana Anzalone, Branch Director, South County Division
Natasha Tibbs, Branch Director, East County Division
Kimberly Stucker, Branch Director, North County Division
Emily Cox, Public Affairs Officer